You are here


What's involved?

  • Members are self-selected.
  • Typical term of service is 3 years. 
  • New members receive onboarding to learn about the commission. 

For more information on membership, please consult the bylaws.

2019-2020 Members

Sean Bedard-Parker, Accreditation Director, College of Education and Human Service Professions (Co-Chair)

Melody David-McKnight, Sea Kayak Coordinator, Recreational Sports Outdoor Program

Jennifer Gomez Menjivar, Associate Professor, World Languages and Cultures

Sheryl Grana, Professor, Sociology/Anthropology (Treasurer)

Betsy Helgesen, Director, Dining Services

Rob Hofmann, Development Officer, School of Fine Arts

Lindsey Jungman, Instructor & Associate Writing Program Administrator, English, Linguistics, and Writing Studies

Julie Kim, Counselor, Health Services

Lucas Kramer, Student Life, Outdoor Program

Mia O'Brien, ESL Specialist, Academic Writing and Learning Center

Susana Pelayo-Woodward, Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Alissa Postal, Disability Specialist, Disability Resources

Cheryl Reitan, University Marketing and Public Relations

Amy Renne, Associate Academic Advisor, College of Pharmacy, Duluth

Eun-Kyung Suh, Professor, Art and Design

Kevin Swanberg, Instructor, English, Linguistics, and Writing Studies

Robert Trousdale, Circulation Desk Evening Supervisor, Kathryn A. Martin Library

Sandra van den Bosse, Instructor, Social Work Department

Carol Wallace, Assistant Professor of Spanish/Hispanic Studies, World Languages and Cultures

Daisy Wallace, Assistant to the Associate Dean and MBA Program Coordinator, Labovitz School of Business and Economics (Co-Chair)

Karissa White Isaacs, Associate Curator, Tweed Museum of Art

Weiqing Zhang, Associate Professor of Chinese Area Studies, World Languages and Cultures